a quick catch up

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

Wow, Dear Audience, it’s been a while, hasn’t it. I’m still here, still loving being back in Durban, still breathing.

I’m not even sure where to start. Those of you that follow me on twitter will know by now that the friend I was supposed to flatshare with became my very significant other shortly before I moved in to the little town house I’m itching to redecorate. I’m bissfully re adjusting to cohabitation and am slowly letting him chip away at the walls that were swiftly thrown up after my last little romantic disaster. The fact that my girls adore him helps a little ;)

Being in the same province with both of my kids is more wonderful than I can explain. K1 has barely stopped talking since I got back and as she grows up I can see so much of both FOK1 and myself in the things she does it makes me laugh (and worry a little) so often. K2 still isn’t walking, but is so close. She’s become such a little person in he own right.

So anyway, typing long posts on my bb is such a pain. Just wanted to let you know, Dear Audience, that I’m here, in one piece. Promise you’ll get a proper post with pictures and everything when I can hijack Jinx’s laptop for a while ;)

Comments
  1. huntersquest says:

    Well well seems the writer has begun writing once again so proud of her well enough said time to get working and get home faster

  2. You sound so happy. Yeah!

  3. Angel's Mind says:

    It sounds like you are very successfully moving forward.

Leave a Reply

